Broker Check

Our Team

We are a team of certified professionals, financial planners, and planning assistants 
committed to helping you achieve your financial goals through holistic planning. Every 
member of our team works to ensure that each and every client receives personalized 
service and an exceptional experience.

Jeffrey T. Bagley, CFP®

Senior Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x114

724-933-9001

jbagley@bcrfinancial.com

Jeffrey Bagley is a founding partner of BCR Financial Services and a Certified Financial Planner with 27 years of experience. To learn more about Jeffrey, please visit (his website linked here).

Read more

Daniel W. Costa, CPA, CFP® , CRPC®

Senior Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x115

724-933-9001

dcosta@bcrfinancial.com

Daniel Costa is a senior financial advisor and founding partner of BCR Financial Services. He began his career with Deloitte & Touche in 1991 and obtained his CPA designation. He then worked for American Express Financial Advisors...

Read more

Mark J. Rychel, CFP®, CPFA

Senior Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x112

724-933-9001

mrychel@bcrfinancial.com

Mark Rychel is a senior financial advisor and founding partner of BCR Financial Services. He began his career at Merrill Lynch International in London, England. He then worked for American Express Financial Advisors until he, along...

Read more

Richard N. Mangieri, RFC®

Senior Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x123

724-933-9001

rmangieri@bcrfinancial.com

Rich has over 20 years of experience in the financial planning field. He joined BCR in 2007, and was previously affiliated with American Express Financial Advisors and Jefferson Pilot Financial Services. He is committed to educating...
Read more

Daniel and David Ward, CRPC®

Senior Financial Advisors

724-933-9000 x129

724-933-9001

dward@bcrfinancial.com

Daniel and David Ward began their careers in the financial planning industry working with Janney Montgomery Scott in 1997 and joined BCR Financial in 2004. As SmartVestor Pros, Daniel and David are recommended by Dave Ramsey and the...

Read more

Leo R. Scalercio

Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x131

724-933-9001

lscalercio@bcrfinancial.com

Leo joined BCR in 2012 and has nearly four decades of experience in the industry. Prior to BCR, he worked with Ameriprise Financial Services and American Express. He began his career at Prudential Securities. He specializes in...

Read more

Andy Schink, CRPC®

Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x128

724-933-9001

aschink@bcrfinancial.com

As a Chartered Retirement Planning Counselor®, Andy is committed to providing quality financial advice and the highest level of client service. He is dedicated to comprehensive financial planning and enjoys working closely with...

Read more

Michael Whalen, CFP®

Senior Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x132

724-933-9001

mwhalen@bcrfinancial.com

Mike began his career in the financial planning industry working with Ayco in 1993 and joined BCR Financial in 2012. As a Certified Financial Planner®, Mike uses his extensive knowledge and experience in comprehensive wealth...

Read more

David Gawne

Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x136

724-933-9001

david@bcrfinancial.com

David joined BCR Financial in 2016 and has been building his financial planning practice since 2001. Prior to this, he was affiliated with Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company and the independent broker dealer H.Beck, Inc.. David...
Read more

David Smedley, RICP®

Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x137

724-933-9001

dsmedley@bcrfinancial.com

David has 21 years of experience in financial services and was with MetLife and Fortune Financial prior to joining BCR in 2016. As a Retirement Income Certified Professional, David specializes in financial, protection and retirement...

Read more

Marc Wilkins

Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x133

724-933-9001

mwilkins@bcrfinancial.com

Marc began his career in 1992 when he was drafted by the Pittsburgh Pirates. He played in the majors for 12 years, spending six years as a right-handed relief pitcher for the Pirates. In 2004, Marc embarked on his second career in...
Read more

Daniel Pelczarski

Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x138

724-933-9001

dpelczarski@bcrfinancial.com

Daniel began his career as a professional golfer in 1986. During his 15-year tour, he was fortunate to meet some of the world’s largest business leaders. Dan transitioned to the financial planning industry in 2011 and joined BCR...
Read more

Heather Belles

Planning Assistant

724-933-9000 x125

724-933-9001

hbelles@bcrfinancial.com

Planning Assistant to Daniel W. Costa, CPA, CFP, CRPC Heather joined BCR Financial Services, LLC in 2014, and works directly with Daniel Costa. She provides administrative support for Dan and is instrumental in servicing and...

Read more

Kelli Cerra

Planning Assistant

724-933-9000 x120

724-933-9001

kcerra@bcrfinancial.com

Planning Assistant to Jeffrey T. Bagley, CFP

Read more

Shannon Pitschke

Operations Manager and Planning Assistant

724-933-9000 x110

724-933-9001

spitschke@bcrfinancial.com

Planning Assistant to Mark J. Rychel, CFP, CPFA

Read more

Bryan Byrd

Financial Advisor

724-933-9000 x122

724-933-9001

bbyrd@bcrfinancial.com

Bryan Byrd got his start in the financial planning industry working with H. Beck Inc. in 2014 and joined BCR Financial in 2016. Bryan runs his practice and collaborates with other advisors to help provide comprehensive planning,...

Read more

Christine Shipley

Planning Assistant

724-933-9000 x127

724-933-9001

cshipley@bcrfinancial.com

Planning Assistant to Daniel Ward, CRPC & David Ward, CRPC Christine joined BCR in 2016 and serves as the planning assistant to Daniel Ward and David Ward. With nearly a decade of experience in the financial services industry,...

Read more

Jennifer Smidl

Planning Assistant

724-933-9000 x124

724-933-9001

jsmidl@bcrfinancial.com

Planning Assistant to: Daniel W. Costa, CPA, CFP, CRPC and Richard N. Mangieri, RFC Jennifer has been with BCR Financial Services, LLC since 2014. She began her BCR career providing administrative support toseveral financial...
Read more

Tracy Weigel

Planning Assistant

724-933-9000 x134

724-933-9001

tweigel@bcrfinancial.com

Planning Assistant to: Dan Pelczarski, Leo Scalercio and Andy Schink, CRPC Tracy worked in the insurance industry as an Employee Benefits Analyst and a Workers’ Compensation Adjuster for most of her professional career before...
Read more

Jesse Uncapher

Planning Assistant

724-933-9000 x142

juncapher@bcrfinancial.com

Jesse joined Mark Rychel's team as a planning assistant in 2021. He focuses on operations flow and book management and is currently studying Finance at Robert Morris University. Jesse holds his Property and Casualty and Life and Health...
Read more
Client Centered

Client Centered

Whether you are investing to build wealth, protect your family, or preserve your assets, our personalized service focuses your needs, wants, and long-term goals.

Our team of professionals have years of experience in financial services. We can help you address your needs of today and for many years to come. We look forward to working with you.

Contact Us